Welcome to our Golden State Grains Forum

Dear all,

Thank you for being part of our GSG community. Please introduce yourself and tell us how this community can help you? Please get yourself familiar with the forum and start posting some topics or asking questions.

We are happy to help you and please connect with our members.

Sincerely,
GSG team!

Photo: Harvesting HW Patwin 515 from Dingle Elementary with our volunteers Saarah, Allison, and Anya:

2 Likes

As a small volume baker that uses single varietals to bake 100% whole wheat breads, it is part of my mission to connect with farmers who grow the wheat to keep me supplied with the good stuff.

4 Likes

Hi everyone! My name is Jonathan Eck and I farm sweet potatoes and almonds with my dad and brother in the Livingston area.

This winter we are planting our first few acres of wheat as a rotational crop with the sweet potatoes. I am a total noob, so any advice is welcome!

3 Likes

This is Roxana Jullapat. I run a bakery in Los Angeles, Friends & Family, where we constantly explore baking with whole grains in our breads and pastries. I work closely with Grist & Toll in Pasadena. I look forward to getting to know more likeminded bakers, millers, and researchers through this forum.

5 Likes

Welcome @jon_eck Jon! We are thrilled to have you be a part of this community! We look forward to testing and tasting your grains next year when you harvest them.
Claudia.

1 Like

Hi Roxana. @roxana Welcome to our community. I am so happy to see you here. We hope this forum becomes a place of knowledge sharing and where new connections are made. Looking forward to learning from you also.
Claudia.

1 Like

Welcome Dan. We are looking forward to the many more connections you will made here. Thank you for being part of this community. Claudia.

1 Like

Nice to see you on our forum, @roxana! Welcome!

1 Like

That’s awesome to hear, @dan! Where are you based?

1 Like